contact UK
Tel: 0117 370 9751
contact AUS
Tel: 028 011 3229
contact USA
Tel: 1 303 952 0379

Customer reviews

The most important thing we can do to improve our service is listen to what our customers have to say and now you can read their comments unedited on our web-site.

Upon returning from Japan all our clients are sent a review form and this is where you can see what they are saying about the InsideJapan Tours' service.

Search the reviews, check the image gallery and see for yourself how our clients rate the InsideJapan experience.

How are we doing?
12 month average rating
Overall Satisfaction
4.85/5
calculated from 550 reviews submitted in the last 12 months
Search Reviews
Overall Satisfaction
Holiday Type
Group Tour Name
Consultant Name
Tour Leader Name
 
Client Picture Gallery
Latest Reviews - Read what our travellers say
Showing reviews 1-10 of 2632
Results per page:
Order results by:
Group Tour Reviews Tailored Trip Reviews Go Forward to Next PagePrev 10 | Next 10Go Forward to Next Page Or go to page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Rosalind Hoyle - Independent Travel, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Vivienne was a star when Vongfong endangered our journey to Ishigaki from Osaka. Really reassuring to have that backup on a bank holiday!
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Vivienne Boyack - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
From start Vivienne listened to our wishes for our trip and got it absolutely spot on bar one hotel.
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Met my expectations
Had doubts whether wed enjoy Nikko,Kanazawa but Vivienne pointed out it was different from our other stays. In spite of our upgrade we had smallest room on corridor and no sea view. Hated being on 26th floor and found the place soulless.
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
Perfect
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
Particularly liked our guide in Nara. The Kanazawa guide was also excellent.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
Never expected to be fed baby bees steeped in Sake but this local speciality is one of the courses that we were presented with at Tsumago! They were actually rather tasty. At the opposite extreme we had a delicious taster menu dinner on my birthday at Nara Hotel which was haute cuisine of the highest order.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
I asked to stay at Nara Hotel which was fabulous but we also loved our stays at Tsumago and Takayama. You should stress the brilliant combination of Tanabe and The Autumn/Spring Festival. The floats were stunning.
Review submitted: 23rd Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Claire Rosser - Japan Unmasked, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Excellent in all regards from making the booking, receiving confirmation, info packs and all arrangements in Japan worked well with a great tour leader.
2. 
Tour Leader name and satisfaction rating:
William Mukai - Very Satisfied Customer Rating
William was great. Very helpful and all arrangements went according to plan even with the threat of being hit by a typhoon. He was very patient with some members of the group who were not always concentrating on what was happening and what arrangments had been made.
3. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Ruth Hubbard - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Ruth and all other staff at the office in Bristol have been helpful and knowledgable
4. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
5. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
6. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
Train travel was efficient and much easier than I thought. the luggage forwarding service was used and what a help that was.
7. 
Please tell us your thoughts on the meals included during your tour.
Generally good. Japanese breakfast is an acquired taste but I did get used to it. Dinners included were excellent.
8. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
9. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
10. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Review submitted: 23rd Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Susan Ritz - Best of Japan, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Great support from Mat in Boulder, wonderful info packet, and the trip went off without a hitch due to great advance planning.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Mathew Eccles - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Was friendly, fun to talk with and very helpful, calling before the trip to make sure all my questions were answered, helping my travel companion deal with her food issues!
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
One of the hotels, Dotunburi in Osaka was a bit cramped and we had problems with the plumbing, but the staff was great.
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
Great to have the manaca pass and the JR Rail Pass all set up for us.Made it all very easy. Directions to specific trains in the info packet were very helpful
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
Both spoke excellent English and were fun to spend the day with. Very knowledgeable and flexible.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
I was sorry to leave the wonderful food. I felt so healthy in Japan. The Ryokans offers some amazing fare, way better than I had expected.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Because you made the whole trip easy, like having a guide without having to be a in a large group.
Review submitted: 22nd Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Hi Susan, thank you for filling in your feedback. It's always fulfilling to hear when everything ran like clockwork and the trip was neigh on perfect! The food at the ryokans is indeed spectacular, if sometimes a little unusual to us westerners! I hope Johanna also thought the same.

Do get in touch if you'd like to see more of Japan (and more of that healthy fare!). (Mat)
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Pamela Tiller - Independent Travel, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Excellent help and advice and service, which led to a wonderful holiday in Japan.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Katharina Held - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Really happy with all the help from Katharina who answered all my questions and sorted out some late changes for us .
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Met my expectations
The accommodation was good, and so well thought out as to locations in Tokyo, Kyoto and Kanazawa.
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
The trains and advice about times was brilliant, and the various passes for transport including in Tokyo, Hakone, and of course the Japan Rail Pass were excellent.
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
We had a day of guiding in Tokyo and a day in Kyoto. Both guides (Chieko and Tada) were friendly and helpful and informative. They got us orientated and gave us ideas for the following days.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
I would recommend the included meals at Auberge Mizuhaso on Miyajima. Beautifully presented and varied, each breakfast and dinner was different over our 3 nights. I am now addicted to sashimi!
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Having had such a good experience with you, I would value your ideas and advice should we go to another part of Japan.
Review submitted: 22nd Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Hello Pamela,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us and everything ran smoothly. Having a guide with you can really help to make the most of your time and it seems you were really inspired for the rest of your trip.
Hopefully you've been able to find a good sashimi restaurant in the UK to tide you over until your next trip!
Take care

Claire


Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Winfred So - Classic Japan, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Everything was simply great. The tour went without a hitch.
2. 
Tour Leader name and satisfaction rating:
Mark Rawlins - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Mark was a really great tour leader. He really went out of his way to make sure everybody was having a good time. He was very good at making sure no one was left behind in the busy train stations and when walking long distances. If people wanted to wander on their own, he had great knowledge in optional sites/activities for them. Mark had known before hand (from the travel consultant) that I was shopping for a katana. So when we got to Kyoto, we had a free day in the afternoon. Now, he could have just pointed me to the shop and left me to shop on my own so he can have his free day, but he stayed and help me translate and negotiate the sale of my purchase. There was absolutely no way I could have purchased my item without Mark to help translate and ask all the detailed question in purchasing such an item. He really went out of his way to make sure I had all the information I needed before making a purchase. I absolutely appreciate him losing his free day just to help me shop for my souvenir.
3. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Mathew Eccles - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Matt got back to my emails very quickly. This IS the main reason I decided on Inside Japan. He was very responsive and answered all my questions (and I had a lot) without making me ever feel like I was asking stupid questions. Also, one of the souvenirs I really wanted to acquire was an authentic katana. Matt was able to inform the tour guide ahead of time so that they would have a reputable shop to visit when I arrived. I really appreciated this and got to feel the company cares about its customers.
4. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Good
5. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Met my expectations
I had done research on the accommodations before heading out, so it was as expected. I do have to note that the ryokan in Takayama was wonderful. Maybe because I really wanted to try a ryokan, but that hotel exceeded my expectations.
6. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
The included train rides were great. I travel light, so the included transportation was good for me.
7. 
Please tell us your thoughts on the meals included during your tour.
I loved them! Im the type that will try anything, so it was a wonderful experience trying out different types of dishes.
8. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
The included meals were wonderful. I like the bite sized portions but with more variety. It give me more to try. Every time, I left the dinners quite full.
9. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
10. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Customer Service. I know there are other tour companies out there that are less expensive, but I will pay more for an excellent customer service, and you guys delivered.
Review submitted: 22nd Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Hello there, thanks so much for your kind words! I am thrilled to read you had such a good time and took so much away from your time on our Small Group Tour. I was also very happy to hear that you got your sword! I know this was really important for you so it feels good to know that the efforts of our Japan Office and Mark were not in vain. (Mat).
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Clare Hart - Japan Unmasked, Aug 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
First class guidance from start to end with good insight given prior to trip.
2. 
Tour Leader name and satisfaction rating:
Mark Rawlins - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
A great character who pitched the balance between guidance,advice and independence just right. He dealt with all events with a calm professionalism and kept all the members of the group informed and engaged.
3. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Vivienne Boyack - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
First contact was fantastic and this cemented the confidence in booking with then great subsequent support along the way
4. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Good
5. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
The variety was good
6. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
All efficient and added to seeing the country
7. 
Please tell us your thoughts on the meals included during your tour.
Great experience. Mark helped us all see a wide variety of restaurants and food he really put the effort in showing us all a great variety. The food was an unexpected delight due in part to the guides inside recommendation
8. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
Mark created a good atmosphere and ran a group which had a variety of interests to cater for but he always managed to accommodate all requests.
9. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
10. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Perfect balance of independence and expert guidance which results in seeing the best in the shortest time
Review submitted: 21st Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Thank you for your feedback, Clare! I'm delighted you had a great time on our Japan Unmasked small group tour back in August with Mark Rawlins. Our tours are designed to give you lots of flexibility and variety so I'm glad you enjoyed this. Vivienne
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Gary Wood - Independent Travel, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Great choice and variety, being specialists rather than general operators is a key selling point for me. I also recommended you to my Chiropractor who I know booked a holiday through you.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Alison Muskett - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Extremely helpful and responsive, friendly and proactive with ideas, nice touches with phone calls before and during holiday, holiday ran like clockwork from start to finish, personalised service (e.g. suggesting the tea trip to Uji based upon our interest)
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Met my expectations
Generally very good, accommodation at Nikko, Kyoto and Naruko Onsen excellent in different ways, Hiraizumi a little tired though choice was limited
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
N/A
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
All very good , extremely friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help wherever they could. The market/sake brewery part of the Kyoto cooking activity could have been a little more engaging, the cooking part itself was great mainly due to the wonderful lady who we cooked with. The cooking class in Tokyo was very enjoyable and the area was worth visiting, its not so much a cooking class as a demonstration and lunch (with copious amounts of excellent food) so it may not meet everyones needs (i.e. if they really wanted to spend a lot of time cooking) and its best going on an empty stomach. Really enjoyed it ourselves though.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
The food was excellent and one of the reasons we love visiting Japan as there is so much variety. The meals in the Ryokans were great however they dont always provide an English list of dishes - this can actually lead to some wonderful lost in translation moments with the hotel staff when trying to establish what was in front of us however it would have been good at some point to learn exactly what was what. The main challenge was in Naruko Onsen though as I say we both loved that hotel and the staff who were extremely helpful (including getting a laptop from their office to search for a dish so we could see the English translation). At the same hotel I asked if there was a security box in the room more out of interest whereupon the two staff wandered off and a couple of minutes later lugged a rather heavy looking safe into our tatami matted living quarters.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Track record - we have now experienced Japan in a group and self guided through Inside Japan and thoroughly enjoyed both. Takes a lot of the stress away from the holiday itself (discounting the pre holiday planning of where to go of course) using the expert and firs-hand knowledge on hand to create our ideal holiday. It also feels like good value given what is included.
Review submitted: 21st Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:

Hi Gary,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback - I really appreciate it. I'm so pleased we were able to put together this trip for you, and that you were able to return to Japan and see more of the beautiful country.

Taking cooking classes is a great way to experience different types of Japanese food, and also to meet the locals. I'm glad you found these different experiences in Tokyo and Kyoto interesting and enjoyed the food you tried.

Thank you for recommending us, and I hope I can help you with another return to Japan in the future.

All the very best,

Ali

Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Amanda Ward - Japan Unmasked, Sep 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Any questions I had were quickly answered, even as soon as I got off the plane and tried to find my own way to the Studio Ghibli museum! Vivienne was very helpful and always ensured that any questions I had were answered and if I needed anything.
2. 
Tour Leader name and satisfaction rating:
Mark Fujishige - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Mark is a fantastic tour leader who was enthusiastic and full of ideas. He helped us out individually with our own plans for days we could do our own thing and if we needed anything reserving he would try and do it for us as soon as he could. His choices for restaurants were always spot on and his knowledge of the local areas was very good.
3. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Vivienne Boyack - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
4. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Good
5. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Met my expectations
6. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
Transport was good, I enjoyed travelling on the shinkansen and the train stations were easy to navigate.
7. 
Please tell us your thoughts on the meals included during your tour.
I found that even with requesting no dairy and no fish it was quite easy to find something to eat on any menu.
8. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
The food was great, and I would recommend the conveyor belt sushi even if you dont eat fish. My favourite meal was at the inn in Takayama, it was beautifully prepared and tasted amazing! I loved going around the many temples and shrines we visited, and you can always find a unique experience like the Robot Restaurant in Tokyo or the Cup Noodle Museum in Yokohama. Our tour leader, Mark, always helped us with good recommendations and our needs were definitely catered for. I would happily recommend Inside Japan to anyone.
9. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
10. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Everything was arranged and I didnt really have to worry at all. I would perhaps do a self guided adventure as my knowledge of Japanese is good and I would like to try going on my own.
Review submitted: 21st Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Thank you for your feedback Amanda! Really pleased to hear you enjoyed our recent Japan Unmasked as well as your pre-tour nights getting settled and exploring Tokyo before the tour started. We try to include a big variety of food options on the tour so you can try lots of Japan's diverse cuisine. Nothing beats enjoying a traditional dinner in your Japanese inn wearing yukata though! Vivienne
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Richard Devine - HYPERJAPAN's J-Pop & Go! , Oct 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
This holiday was the realisation of a dream trip to Visit Japan. InsideJapan tours provided an experience that went far beyond my expectations. From all their help with preparation including setting up my flights, to the detailed and varied itinerary lead by the very excellent guide.
2. 
Tour Leader name and satisfaction rating:
David Lovejoy - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
What can I say? This guy is a legend. David went above and beyond leading our group to all the stunning locations, all our transportation, all the events we went to, all the places we saw. The man has such energy and drive that even during the typhoons he kept our spirits high. He went out his way to help when we had any issues or problems. David was more than a tour leader for us. He became very much a part of our group and we all considered him a good friend.
3. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Alison Muskett - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Being a first time traveller, I naturally had many questions and uncertainties. Ali was both enthusiastic and helpful in helping me with all my preparations for the trip.
4. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
5. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
Each place we stayed were excellent. Very clean and with all the facilities. All had free wifi too. The mixing in of the Ryokan traditional hotel and the experience of the capsule hotel added to the adventure.
6. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
Armed with the Pasmo card and Japan Rail pass getting around was fast and efficient. On occasions David arranged for taxies to get us places and although this wasnt included with the trip, Davids organisation getting them arranged was another plus.
7. 
Please tell us your thoughts on the meals included during your tour.
I have some food allergies but InsideJapan tours provided me with translations to Japanese that I could present when ordering any food. However I didnt need it as once again our tour guide made sure everyone was catered for.
8. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
being the only one in the group to order a Love Cocktail instead of a meal at the maid cafe, I insist you try it. I wont say what happened only that our group looked gobsmacked and wanted to know what on earth I ordered. it was such an experience. The robot restaurant was just a simple bento box but it was good.
9. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
10. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
I did not want to leave Japan and as soon as I returned home I started working out when and how I can return. The HyperJapan and Go tour was like a taster of all things Japanese, and Id be looking at returning for a more focused trip back. Ill be looking at what InsideJapan tours offer.
Review submitted: 21st Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:

Hi Rich,

Thank you so much for your positive and detailed feedback. It sounds like HYPER JAPAN J-Pop & Go! was the perfect tour for you, and I'm so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it!

Of course, I also think Japan is an amazing country, and I'm so happy to hear you do too! Hope to see you at HYPER JAPAN in London again, and hope to be able to work on another trip to Japan for you at some point in the future.

All the very best,

Ali

Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Alfredo Pizarro - HYPERJAPAN's J-Pop & Go! , Oct 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Excellent! Great organization and the choices of activities, places to visit was superb! Everything that I wanted to do/visit was in the itinerary and the tour leader even helped me with my airline because they delayed my luggage. Inside Japan tours called to Air France directly and provided the info, so I just had to fill a form and my luggage arrived to the hotel the next day!. Im very happy with the tour and I absolutely recommend it. Five stars!
2. 
Tour Leader name and satisfaction rating:
David Lovejoy - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Best tour leader ever! Helped us a lot with information, insights about places even if we wanted to visit places on our own, David was always there to help and his knowledge of places, transport systems, and overall is superb!
3. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
John Kane IV - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Excelent service.
4. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
No Answer Given
5. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
No Answer Given
6. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
No Answer Given
7. 
Please tell us your thoughts on the meals included during your tour.
No Answer Given
8. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
No Answer Given
General Comments
9. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
No Answer Given
10. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
No Answer Given
Review submitted: 21st Oct 2014 at 17:38
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Go Forward to Next PagePrev 10 | Next 10Go Forward to Next Page Or go to page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
 
These reviews are the subjective opinion of InsideJapan Tours' customers and not of the Company. Reviews are not pre-moderated by InsideJapan Tours prior to publication but any reviews that are found to contain any offensive language, any potentially libellous content or any abusive comments with be removed. All reviews are published in an unedited form which means there may be spelling mistakes and other inaccuracies. If you have any questions regarding the content of any review please contact us.
Inside Japan Tours - Independent British Travel Awards 2011 - Best Tour Operator To East and Central Asia
The Guardian, The Observer - Travel Awards 2010 Winner - Best tour operator (small)
Inside Japan Tours - Silver at the British Travel Awards 2009