contact UK
Tel: 0117 370 9751
contact AUS
Tel: 028 011 3229
contact USA
Tel: 1 303 952 0379

Customer reviews

The most important thing we can do to improve our service is listen to what our customers have to say and now you can read their comments unedited on our web-site.

Upon returning from Japan all our clients are sent a review form and this is where you can see what they are saying about the InsideJapan Tours' service.

Search the reviews, check the image gallery and see for yourself how our clients rate the InsideJapan experience.

How are we doing?
12 month average rating
Overall Satisfaction
4.85/5
calculated from 509 reviews submitted in the last 12 months
Search Reviews
Overall Satisfaction
Holiday Type
Group Tour Name
Consultant Name
Tour Leader Name
 
Client Picture Gallery
Latest Reviews - Read what our travellers say
Showing reviews 31-40 of 2551
Results per page:
Order results by:
Group Tour Reviews Tailored Trip Reviews Go Back to Previous PagePrev 10 | Next 10Go Forward to Next Page Or go to page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
Meredith Dunn - Independent Travel, Jun 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
We asked for help from InsideJapan with little time left before our trip, and we were SO impressed and happy with the results. Everything was so easy and tailored to our specific needs and requests. This was our first time not planning our entire trip ourselves, and we were delighted, overall!
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Halley Trujillo - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Haley was responsive, thoughtful, and easy to work with. She answered our emails so fast, and put together a trip that was exactly what we asked for! She made it SO EASY for us!!
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
No Answer Given
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
No Answer Given
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
No Answer Given
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
No Answer Given
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
No Answer Given
General Comments
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
No Answer Given
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
No Answer Given
Review submitted: 21st Aug 2014 at 17:37
InsideJapan Tours says:
Hello Ms Dunn, thank you very much for your comments. It's lovely to read that you were so impressed with both the service and the final product! We do try and always check in by phone when our clients arrived in Japan so I'm glad you liked that!


Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Bethany Hughes - Golden Route, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
The company was amazing in giving me confidence I could do the trip myself and I felt it was long enough to cover all three places sufficiently.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Mark Johnson - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Mark was extremely kind and reassuring about my worries going to Japan. He phoned me several times which made me feel I always had someone to turn to if anything went wrong.
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
All the accommodations were amazing and were exceedingly comfortable.
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
I was flabbergasted to see the Japan Rail Pass and how much it was worth included in the price! It made me so confident in travelling around Japan!
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
One of my guides did not have a schedule already and expected me to tell her where I wanted to go for the entire tour. I was very disappointed in that we wasted time waiting around when she could have had the full tour planned. The other tour guide was lovely and met all of my expectations.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
The information provided to me was highly detailed and accurate. The price seems high however includes literally everything you would need to find your way around such a rich country.
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Peter King - Best of Japan, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
From my first exposure to InsideJapan Tours (through the website) I was greatly impressed. The depth of information and flexibility with tour packages was just what I was looking for. This was our first trip to Japan and it was extraordinary. The friendliness of the people, the ease of getting around (cities and countryside), the superb food, the history and culture all contributed to a wonderful holiday.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Nathaniel Saito - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Nathaniel was attentive, forever helpful and made excellent suggestions regarding our itinerary and accommodation.
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
Our accommodation was a perfect mix of modern hotels and traditional ryokans. All were well located and comfortable.
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
The Japan Rail Pass and IC Card were magnificent. The range of transport options available with the Rail Pass is amazing - Shinkansen (wow!), local trains, ferries. The IC card was terrific for subways and buying drinks at the wonderful vending machines. The Hakone Free Pass gave access to even more local transport options, and both airport transfers were perfect.
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
Tokyo (Masa Hattori) - excellent guide, very knowledgeable and friendly, provided us with background history which made the various viewings more meaningful. Kyoto (Ms Reiko Hirasuga) - a truly lovely lady who looked after us very well with entertaining stories and a great selection of locations to visit.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
The food was superb everywhere and the meals provided at ryokans very good. In particular, we loved our stay at Yamaichi Bekkan (Miyajima) where Shinko looked after us wonderfully and her chef spoiled us with his delicious food. Also, Ichinoyu Honkan (Hakone) added to the dining experience by have a printed food map on each table explaining what each course was and how to eat it - very helpful! We enjoyed the Japanese bath experience - both private and public. Very relaxing. My understanding and appreciation of sake was greatly enhanced - local varieties with subtle variations not unlike wine.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
We found IJT to be extremely professional, well organised and customer focused. Our trip (with quite a lot of travel logistics involved) went without a hitch. IJTs knowledge of product is excellent with some top tips provided which we appreciated (such as luggage forwarding and wireless Internet hire).
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down  1 out of 1 have found this review helpful
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Jason Drew - Independent Travel, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
x
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Karen Tomney - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
outstanding - really detailed guiding and support - could not have done it alone!
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Average
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
expensive
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
outstanding
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Hi Jason,

Many thanks for your positive feedback! It was really great to organise the trip with you and your sons and I'm pleased you had such a good time. Tyler really enjoyed taking you out to the Izakaya!

- Karen
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Peter Fletcher - Independent Travel, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Good
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Good Customer Rating
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Japan was a new and great experience...
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Ben Morrow - Very Satisfied Customer Rating
As above
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
No Answer Given
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
No Answer Given
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
No Answer Given
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
No Answer Given
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
No Answer Given
General Comments
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
No Answer Given
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
No Answer Given
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Peter Fletcher - Independent Travel, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Good
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Good Customer Rating
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Japan was a new and great experience...
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Ben Morrow - Very Satisfied Customer Rating
As above
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
No Answer Given
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
No Answer Given
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
No Answer Given
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
No Answer Given
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
No Answer Given
General Comments
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
No Answer Given
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
No Answer Given
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Peter Fletcher - Independent Travel, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Good
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Good Customer Rating
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Japan was a new and great experience...
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Ben Morrow - Very Satisfied Customer Rating
As above
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
No Answer Given
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
No Answer Given
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
No Answer Given
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
No Answer Given
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
No Answer Given
General Comments
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
No Answer Given
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
No Answer Given
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Stephen Broome - Independent Travel, Aug 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Japan was Brilliant, Claire was fantastic and helped us every step of the way, will recommend to all.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Claire Brothers - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Brilliant, Claire was fantastic and helped us every step of the way, will recommend to all.
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
No Answer Given
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
N/A
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
Best Holiday of our life!! Thsnk you so much for a great holiday.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
Brilliantly set up, everything was covered, had the best of our lives and at a very good price, blows all other competition out the water.
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Hello Stephen,

I'm thrilled that you and Amie had such a fantastic time and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I hope this won't be the last trip I arrange for you!
Take care,

Claire
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Jennifer Fynn - Best of Japan, Jul 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
The service from InsideJapan was truly excellent at all stages of the booking process and beyond. Our trip was unforgettable and really couldnt have been better.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Vivienne Boyack - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
Vivienne was extremely helpful, informative, efficient and friendly.
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Exceeded my expectations
All excellent - triple room in Takayama a little too small as mentioned
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
Unbelievably efficient, right from airport shuttle service through to, of course, bullet trains. The suggested train times in the personal guide were extremely helpful.
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
The service provided by both guides (Masa in Tokyo, and Shihoko in Kyoto) exceeded our expectations, both being extremely knowledgeable, friendly and more than happy to go anywhere we suggested. Those two days really enhanced the trip to a much greater extent than we expected. It was very nice that they were both happy to chat freely about life in Japan generally.
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
Staying in the traditional inns was great fun and a nice contrast in between the modern hotels, making the holiday really special. Having evening meals provided at the inns played a large in that. We were really taken aback by how friendly and helpful the Japanese people were, without exception it seemed - that is one memory that will stay with me in particular.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Yes
The service provided by InsideJapan could not have been bettered, and the resulting trip unforgettable.
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! Delighted to hear you had a lovely time in Japan and particularly enjoyed the days with private guides in Tokyo and Kyoto - much more fun than finding out about places from the standard guidebooks. Thanks again, Vivienne
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Kirsten Soennichsen - Independent Travel, Aug 2014  
Overall Satisfaction
Star Rating
Excellent
1. 
How would you describe your overall level of satisfaction with us as your tour operator?
Excellent Customer Rating
Because you took care of all the travel and accomodation arrangements and provided us with a lot of useful materials, we felt that we didnt have to worry about these details and/or the language barrier, thus giving us more time to really enjoy our holiday in Japan.
2. 
Consultant name and satisfaction rating:
Katharina Held - Superb Service, Extremely Satisfied Customer Rating
very friendly, excellent understanding of our needs, making calls at appropriate times, checking on us while in Japan.
3. 
How would you rate your package in terms of value for money?
Excellent
4. 
How would you rate the accommodation against your expectations?
Met my expectations
we loved the ryokan in Hakone!
5. 
Please give us your comments on the transport included in your package.
excellent ...l the Manaca card worked really well, not only in Tokio, but also in Kyoto... we were very impressed with the package waiting for us at our first hotel, wiith all the tickets clearly labeled and clipped together.
6. 
Please comment on any professional guiding included in your package?
No Answer Given
7. 
How do you rate the usefulness and standard of information in the Info-Pack?
Excellent
General Comments
We ventured into yakitori alley in Tokio and had a great meal and evening there and also tried two different ramen restaurants. the sunshine cafe in kyoto had great food, especially the tofu was delicious. Overall, while we liked most of the food, we found that the meat contains more fat than we are used to. One thing I noticed was the lack of fresh, i.e. unprocessed vegetables and fruits and that was one thing I started craving after a couple of days. When we went to a market, We were surprised to see how expensive fresh fruits and veggies are in Japan.
8. 
Would you consider travelling to Japan again?
Yes
9. 
Would you travel again with InsideJapan Tours?
Maybe
Having been to Japan once with your able help, I feel much more confident trying to make my own arrangements, however, I might want save myself some time and use you services again.
Review submitted: 20th Aug 2014 at 17:36
InsideJapan Tours says:
Did you find this review useful?  Thumbs Up  spacer  Thumbs Down
Share this review  Share on facebook Share on twitter Link to us
Go Back to Previous PagePrev 10 | Next 10Go Forward to Next Page Or go to page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
 
These reviews are the subjective opinion of InsideJapan Tours' customers and not of the Company. Reviews are not pre-moderated by InsideJapan Tours prior to publication but any reviews that are found to contain any offensive language, any potentially libellous content or any abusive comments with be removed. All reviews are published in an unedited form which means there may be spelling mistakes and other inaccuracies. If you have any questions regarding the content of any review please contact us.
Inside Japan Tours - Independent British Travel Awards 2011 - Best Tour Operator To East and Central Asia
The Guardian, The Observer - Travel Awards 2010 Winner - Best tour operator (small)
Inside Japan Tours - Silver at the British Travel Awards 2009